Posted in Nerdy Things

I Want to Live Like Temperance Brennan

I mostly just read and listen to jazz.

I’ve been watching the first season of Bones on Netflix and have become re-enamored with Temperance. I love that woman. On many occasions, I feel like that woman. I rarely pick up on metaphors or sarcasm and can be brutally honest when it comes to fact.

I mean, a fact is a fact, right? I’m not going sugar coat it or try to bend it to fit an agenda. Then it’s little more than a lie. Facts just are. At least, they are to me.

With my infatuation growing, I watched an episode where Bones and Booth are at her home. She makes a comment about what she does in her leisure time. Something  like, “I mostly just read and listen to jazz.”

That’s the best definition of a perfect life I’ve ever heard.

I doubt I’ll get more books read, despite my best efforts, but I can surely fill my work week with great jazz playlist on Spotify.

leave a comment

Author:

Tonya is a flamboyant nerd with too many interests to count. It has been said that more thoughts come and go from her mind in one minute than go through most people's minds in a day. When she gets the chance to make sense of those thoughts, she enjoys sharing them on her blog, Mildly Organized Mayhem.

Leave a Reply

